General skills workshops

We offer a range of workshops on resilience, time management, and career advice relevant to your major.

Resilience strategies

Gain tips on how to be positive in a quickly changing environment and how to manage your wellbeing through mindfulness.

Workshops in Semester Two 2018

  • Wednesday 15 August, 2pm-3pm, Room 317. Register
  • Tuesday 21 August, 12-1pm, Room 317. Register
  • Wednesday 29 August, 2.30pm-3.30pm, Room 273.104. Register
  • Tuesday 18 September, 2-3pm, Room 321. Register
  • Wednesday 26 September, 1pm-2pm, Room 317. Register

Time management strategies

Struggling to fit everything in? Want to be able to manage multiple demands on your time? Come to this session to learn strategies for managing your time effectively.

Workshops in Semester Two 2018

  • Tuesday 24 July, 11am-12, Room 317. Register
  • Thursday 2 August, 10am-11am, Room 321. Register
  • Wednesday 22 August, 2pm-3pm, Room 317. Register
  • Wednesday 29 August, 1.30pm-2.30pm, Room 273.104. Register
  • Tuesday 18 September, 12-1pm, Room 317. Register

What can I do with my major?

Not sure what major to take or what to do after your degree? This workshop will provide you with information and tools to aid your decision making. During this workshop in a computer lab, you will explore a variety of online career resources.

Workshops in Semester Two 2018

  • Thursday 19 July, 10am-11am, Lab 12 (036). Register
  • Tuesday 24 July, 1pm-2pm, Lab 9 (024). Register
  • Wednesday 22 August, 10am-11am, Lab 9 (024). Register
  • Tuesday 28 August, 10am-11am, Lab 9 (024). Register
  • Thursday 13 September, 2-3pm, Lab 9 (024). Register
  • Wednesday 19 September, 11am-12am, Lab 9 (024). Register