The Energy Centre welcomes visitors who are researching topics relevant to the Centre’s work, especially where they are undertaking joint research with institute members.

For details regarding the application process, please write in the first instance to Professor Basil Sharp,

We are unable to offer funding for visiting researchers. Visitors to the Centre since 2017 are listed here.



  • Yi-Ming, China University of Geosciences
  • Fengtao Guang, North China Electric Power University
  • Tereza Malirova, Charles University
  • Miroslav Palansky, Charles University
  • Dr Charles Pebereau, Federal University of Toulouse Midi-Pyrenees
  • Wu Wenjing, Shaanxi Normal University, China


  • Steve Heinen, University College of Dublin
  • Oliver Browne, The University of Chicago