Contact us

View the Department of Accounting and Finance programme advisors, key contacts and location.

Business Student Centre

The Business Student Centre is your first point of contact for all of our undergraduate and postgraduate degree programme enquiries.

Learn more about the Business Student Centre

Specific programme or study advice

Director, Undergraduate Programmes

Ms Chris Clarke
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: c.clarke@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 8444

Director, BCom (Hons) and MCom Programmes

Dr Sharlene Biswas
Lecturer
Email: s.biswas@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 5356

Director, PhD Programmes

Assoc Prof Alastair Marsden
Associate Professor
Email: a.marsden@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 8564

Director, Research

Prof Dimitris Margaritis
Professor
Email: d.margaritis@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7181

Key department contacts

Head of Department

Prof Norman Wong
Head of Department
Email: n.wong@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7098

Head of Financial Accounting

Prof Steven Cahan
Professor
Email: s.cahan@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7175

Head of Finance

Prof Henk Berkman
Professor - Finance
Email: h.berkman@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 4861

Head of Management Accounting

Prof Paul Rouse
Professor
Email: p.rouse@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7192

CA ANZ and CPA Enquiries

Ms Chris Clarke
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: c.clarke@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 8444

Address, phone and fax

Street address
Department of Accounting and Finance
The University of Auckland Business School
Room 537, Level 5
Sir Owen G Glenn Building
12 Grafton Road
Auckland, 1010
New Zealand

Postal address
Department of Accounting and Finance
The University of Auckland Business School
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

Phone
+64 9 923 7151