Contact us

View the Department of Commercial Law programme advisors, key contacts and location.

Business Student Centre

The Business Student Centre is your first point of contact for all of our undergraduate and postgraduate degree programme enquiries.

Learn more about the Business Student Centre

Key department contacts

Head of Department

Prof Norman Wong
Head of Department
Email: n.wong@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7098

Deputy Head of Department, Director of Teaching and Learning

Assoc Prof Gehan Gunasekara
Associate Professor
Email: g.gunasekara@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 5218

Deputy Head of Department and Director of Research

Prof Julie Cassidy
Professor
Email: julie.cassidy@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3918

Director of Postgraduate and PhD Programmes

Dr Alan Toy
Senior Lecturer
Email: alan.toy@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3374

Pastoral Care and Counselling Service, Undergraduate Students

Philip Cook
Senior Tutor
Email: p.cook@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 5253

Chairperson of Staff-Student Consultative Committee

Ms Nadia Dabee
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: n.dabee@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 1941

Administration

Ms Myriam Benito
Group Services Coordinator
Email: m.benito@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6290

Georgina Poloa-Tilialo
Group Services Administrator
Email: g.poloa-tilialo@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 4007

Address, phone and fax

Street address

Department of Commercial Law
The University of Auckland Business School
Room 533, Level 5
Sir Owen G Glenn Building
12 Grafton Road
Auckland, 1010
New Zealand

Postal address

Department of Commercial Law
The University of Auckland Business School
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

Telephone

+64 9 923 6290 or +64 9 923 4007

Fax

+64 9 373 7476