Contact us

View the Department of Economics programme advisors, key contacts and location.

Business Student Centre

The Business Student Centre is your first point of contact for all of our undergraduate and postgraduate degree programme enquiries.

Learn more about the Business Student Centre

Key department contacts

Head of Department

Prof Ananish Chaudhuri
Head of Department
Phone: +64 9 923 8307

Deputy Head of Department

Dr Ryan Greenaway-McGrevy
Senior Lecturer
Phone: +64 9 923 7943

Specific programme or study advice

Director, undergraduate programmes

Dr Asha Sudaram
Senior Lecturer
Phone : +64 9 923 8312

Stage-1 Director

Dr Steffen Lippert
Senior Lecturer
Phone: + 64 9 923 7193

Director, postgraduate programmes

Dr Alexandre Dmitriev
Senior Lecturer
Phone: + 64 9 923 5254

PHD Director

Professor Steven Poelhekke
Phone: +64 9 923 5463

Administrative staff

Group Services Coordinator

Ms Janet D’Souza
Phone: +64 9 923 5077

Group Services Administrator

Ms Sanchaya Soundararajan
Phone: + 64 9 923 5768

Address, phone and fax

Street address
Level 6
Sir Owen G Glenn Building
12 Grafton Road
Auckland 1010
New Zealand

+64 9 923 5768 or +64 9 923 5077

Postal address
Department of Economics
Sir Owen G Glenn Building
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

Help and advice

If you would like to discuss your study options, entry requirements, the admissions process, or you have a general enquiry about the Business School, please contact one of our advisers or visit one of our campuses. Information can be found on thet the Help and advice webpage.