Contact us

View the Department of Economics programme advisers, key contacts and location.

Student Hubs

Visit your hubs for help and advice on any aspect of your studies and life at University.

The Student Hubs are your physical gateway to Waipapa Taumata Rau | the University of Auckland.

The Student Hubs services are available seven days a week at the City, Grafton, Epsom and Tai Tonga campuses and six days a week at Tai Tokerau, with friendly staff available to provide you with advice on any aspect of your studies and life at the University.

Find out more.

Key department contacts

Head of Department

Professor Prasanna Gai
Email: p.gai@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 8310

Deputy Head of Department

Dr Steffen Lippert
Email: s.lippert@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7193

Convenor, Economics Research Group

Professor Robert MacCulloch
Email: r.macculloch@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 2678

Professor Sholeh Maani
Email: s.maani@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7346

Undergraduate Director

Dr Erwann Sbai
Email: e.sbai@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 5770

Postgraduate Director

Associate Professor Ryan Greenaway-McGrevy
Email: r.mcgrevy@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7943

PhD Director and Faculty PhD Committee

Dr Simona Fabrizi
Email: s.fabrizi@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7597

Director of Stage I

Dr Stephen Poletti
Email: s.poletti@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7664

Administration:

Ms Faryal Amin
Group Services Coordinator
Email: faryal.amin@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: + 64 9 923 3910

Ms Stella Wang
Group Services Administrator
Email: stella.wang@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: + 64 9 923 5768

 

Address, phone and fax

Street address
Level 6
Sir Owen G Glenn Building
12 Grafton Road
Auckland 1010
New Zealand

Telephone
+64 9 923 5768 or +64 9 923 3910

Postal address
Department of Economics
Sir Owen G Glenn Building
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand