Contact us

View the Department of Economics programme advisors, key contacts and location.

Student Hubs

Visit your hubs for help and advice on any aspect of your studies and life at University.

The Student Hubs are your physical gateway to Waipapa Taumata Rau | the University of Auckland.

The Student Hubs services are available seven days a week at the City, Grafton, Epsom and Tai Tonga campuses and six days a week at Tai Tokerau, with friendly staff available to provide you with advice on any aspect of your studies and life at the University.

Find out more.

Key department contacts

Head of Department

Prof Prasanna Gai
Head of Department
Email: p.gai@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 88310

Deputy Head(s) of Department

Dr Erwann Sbai
Senior Lecturer
Email: e.sbai@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 5770

Dr Asha Sundaram
Senior Lecturer
Email: a.sundaram@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 8312

Undergraduate Director

Mrs Annette Lazonby
Senior Tutor
Email: a.lazonby@auckland.ac.nz
Phone : +64 9 923 3885

Director of Stage 1

Dr Haiping Zhang
Senior Lecturer
Email: haiping.zhang@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: + 64 9 923 1152

Postgraduate Director

Dr Alexandre Dmitriev
Senior Lecturer
Email: a.dmitriev@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: + 64 9 923 5254

PhD Director

Professor Sholeh Maani
Email: s.maani@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7346

Administration:

Ms Faryal Amin
Group Services Coordinator
Email: faryal.amin@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: + 64 9 923 3910

Ms Mali Gordoghli
Group Services Administrator
Email: m.gordoghli@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: + 64 9 923 5768

Address, phone and fax

Street address
Level 6
Sir Owen G Glenn Building
12 Grafton Road
Auckland 1010
New Zealand

Telephone
+64 9 923 5768 or +64 9 923 3910

Postal address
Department of Economics
Sir Owen G Glenn Building
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand