Contact us

View the Department of Economics programme advisors, key contacts and location.

Business Student Centre

The Business Student Centre is your first point of contact for all of our undergraduate and postgraduate degree programme enquiries.

Learn more about the Business Student Centre

Key department contacts

Head of Department

Prof Steven Poelhekke
Head of Department
Email: steven.poelhekke@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 5463

Deputy Head(s) of Department

Dr Erwann Sbai
Senior Lecturer
Email: e.sbai@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 5770

Dr Asha Sundaram
Senior Lecturer
Email: a.sundaram@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 8312

Specific programme or study advice

Undergraduate Director

Mrs Annette Lazonby
Senior Tutor
Email: a.lazonby@auckland.ac.nz
Phone : +64 9 923 3885

Director of Stage 1

Dr Haiping Zhang
Senior Lecturer
Email: haiping.zhang@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: + 64 9 923 1152

Postgraduate Director

Dr Alexandre Dmitriev
Senior Lecturer
Email: a.dmitriev@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: + 64 9 923 5254

PhD Director

Professor Sholeh Maani
Email: s.maani@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7346

Administration:

Ms Faryal Amin
Group Services Coordinator
Email: faryal.amin@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: + 64 9 923 3910

Ms Mali Gordoghli
Group Services Administrator
Email: m.gordoghli@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: + 64 9 923 5768

Address, phone and fax

Street address
Level 6
Sir Owen G Glenn Building
12 Grafton Road
Auckland 1010
New Zealand

Telephone
+64 9 923 5768 or +64 9 923 5077

Postal address
Department of Economics
Sir Owen G Glenn Building
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

Help and advice

If you would like to discuss your study options, entry requirements, the admissions process, or you have a general enquiry about the Business School, please contact one of our advisers or visit one of our campuses. Information can be found on thet the Help and advice webpage.