Contact us

View the Department of Information Systems and Operations Management programme advisers, key contacts and a listing of all academic staff.

Student Hubs

Visit your hubs for help and advice on any aspect of your studies and life at University.

The Student Hubs are your physical gateway to Waipapa Taumata Rau | the University of Auckland.

The Student Hubs services are available seven days a week at the City, Grafton, Epsom and Tai Tonga campuses and six days a week at Tai Tokerau, with friendly staff available to provide you with advice on any aspect of your studies and life at the University.

Find out more.

Key department contacts

Head of Department

Kenneth Husted
Professor, Head of Department
Email: k.husted@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6829

Deputy Head of Department

Josephine Lee
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: jyt.lee@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 2435

Disciplinary Area Lead: Decisions and Operations Management

Aadhaar Chaturvedi
Senior Lecturer
Email: aadhaar.chaturvedi@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3879

Disciplinary Area Lead: Information Systems

Ilan Oshri
Professor
Email: ilan.oshri@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3471

Subject Groups Lead: Business Analytics

Josephine Lee
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: jyt.lee@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 2435

Subject Groups Lead: Business and Technology

Fernando Beltran
Associate Professor
Email: f.beltran@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3850

Subject Groups Lead: Information Systems

Josephine Lee
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: jyt.lee@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 2435

Subject Groups Lead: Operations and Supply Chain Management

Subhamoy Ganguly
Senior Lecturer
Email: s.ganguly@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Administrator

Hashinika Abeygunasekera
Group Services Administrator
Email: hashinika.abeygunasekera@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3243

Group Services Coordinator

Elviera Cowan
Group Services Coordinator
Email: elviera.cowan@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 1759

Graduate Adviser, BCom(Hons) and MCom

Jon MacKay
Lecturer
Email: jon.mackay@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 7466

Graduate Adviser, MCom theses, dissertations and research essays

Ying Zhang
Lecturer
Email: zhang.ying@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 2279

Senior Coordinator

Josephine Lee
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: jyt.lee@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 2435

PhD Programme Adviser

Jaeseok Lee
Lecturer
Email: jaeseok.lee@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 4096

Gabrielle Peko (pastoral care)
Senior Lecturer
Email: g.peko@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 5065

Address

Street address
The Department of Information Systems and Operation Management
The University of Auckland Business School
Level 4
Sir Owen G Glenn Building
12 Grafton Road
Auckland, 1010
New Zealand

Postal address
The Department of Information Systems and Operation Management
The University of Auckland Business School
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand