Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)

APEC is a regional economic forum established in 1989 to leverage the growing interdependence of the Asia-Pacific economies by building consensus around understandings and commitments aimed at creating greater prosperity for the people of the region, by promoting balanced, inclusive, sustainable, innovative and secure growth and by accelerating regional economic integration.

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation

Pacific Economic Cooperation Council (PECC) 

The PECC is a Track 2 institution closely associated with APEC, where it has official observer status and a long history of providing research and policy advice for consideration by APEC ministers and officials. It is a tripartite organization, linking officials with business and academia around the APEC region. It has member organisations in 20 of 21 APEC economies as well as several other Asia-Pacific economies.

Pacific Economic Cooperation Council

APEC Secretariat

The APEC Secretariat operates as the core support mechanism for the APEC process. It provides coordination, technical and advisory support as well as information management, communications and public outreach services.

APEC Secretariat

New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade (MFAT)

The MFAT acts in the world to build a safer, more prosperous and more sustainable future for New Zealanders. The Ministry engage and seek to influence outcomes that align with Aotearoa New Zealand’s values and interests. It pursues the Government’s international priorities and provides advice to the Government on the implications for New Zealand of what is happening in the world.

New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)

The ESCAP promotes cooperation among its 53 member States and 9 associate members in pursuit of solutions to sustainable development challenges. ESCAP is one of the five regional commissions of the United Nations.

Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific