School of Nursing postgraduate orientation

We are pleased to offer orientation training in basic library and study skills for new and existing nursing students.

Library and study skills

Attendance is viewed as highly recommended for all new postgraduate nursing students and is encouraged for existing postgraduate students, who wish to further develop their library and study skills. There is no charge for this day.

  • Library sessions will cover how to find electronic and print resources including how to find information for your assignments.
  • Student learning sessions will cover study skills.

There is no charge associated with the orientation days. Please remember to bring your University student ID card, UPI/NET ID and password. 

RSVP

It is essential that you RSVP to these sessions using the contact details below,as places are limited. Please provide your student ID number and ethnicity when you RSVP.

Regional orientation

Region Date and time Location  RSVP Facilitator
Northland

Wednesday 13 February

8.30am-4.30pm

IT Suite,Tai Tokerau Campus

13 Alexander Street
Whangārei 

Stacey Limmer

PGNursing@northlanddhb.org.nz

Ann McKillop

a.mckillop@auckland.ac.nz

Taranaki

Friday 15 February

8.30am-4.30pm

Lecture Theatre and Computer Suite, 
Education Centre 

Ronel Marais

Ronel.Marais@tdhb.org.nz

Mia Carroll

m.carroll@auckland.ac.nz

Auckland

Monday 18 and Friday 22 February

8.45am-4.30pm

Grafton Campus Atrium

Jodie Harper

jodie.harper@auckland.ac.nz

Louise Carrucan Wood

l.carrucan-wood@auckland.ac.nz

Tauranga

Wednesday 20 February

8.30am-4pm

Clinical School IT Training room, Pohutukawa House 

Liz Buckley

Liz.Buckley@bopdhb.govt.nz

Liz Buckley

Liz.Buckley@bopdhb.govt.nz

Rotorua

Wednesday 27 February

8.30am-4pm

PDU Training Room, Level 2, Bridgman North Building, IS Computer Suite 

Rachel Sharp

Pdu.admin@lakesdhb.govt.nz

 

Michelle Cameron

michelle.cameron@auckland.ac.nz

Waikato

Thursday 28 February

8.30am-4pm

Waikato Clinical Campus Computer Lab and Tutorial room

Michelle Cameron

michelle.cameron@auckland.ac.nz

Michelle Cameron

michelle.cameron@auckland.ac.nz