Contacts

Key contacts

Professor Trevor Sherwin
Associate Dean (Postgraduate)
Email: t.sherwin@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6748

Lia’i Burns
Executive Assistant
Email: liai.burns@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 2402

School of Medicine

Associate Professor John Thompson
School Postgraduate Director
Email: j.thompson@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 6433

Departmental Graduate Advisers (DGAs)

Dr Guy Warman
DGA Anaesthesiology
Email: g.warman@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 9302

Dr Marcus Henning
DGA Centre for Medical & Health Sciences
Education  
Email: m.henning@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 7392

Associate Professor Rinki Murphy
DGA Medicine
Email: r.murphy@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 6313

Dr Lynsey Cree
DGA Obstetrics and Gynaecology  
Email: l.cree@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 1695

Dr Ilva Rupenthal
DGA Ophthalmology
Email: i.rupenthal@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6386

Associate Professor Jane Alsweiler
DGA Paediatrics: Child and Youth Health  
Email: j.alsweiler@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 7766

Associate Professor Phillipa Malpas
DGA Psychological Medicine (Health Psychology)  
Email: p.malpas@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3775

Associate Professor Trecia Wouldes
DGA Psychological Medicine (Psychiatry)
Email: t.wouldes@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6221

Associate Professor Lindsay Plank
DGA Surgery
Email: l.plank@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6949

School of Medical Sciences

Dr Sue McGlashan
School Postgraduate Director
Email: s.mcglashan@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6067

Departmental Graduate Advisers (DGAs)

Dr Fabiana Kubke
DGA Anatomy and Medical Imaging
Email: f.kubke@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6002

Dr Marjan Askarian-Amiri
DGA Auckland Cancer Society Research Centre  
Email: m.askarian-amiri@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6803

Dr Graeme Finlay
DGA Molecular Medicine and Pathology  
Email: g.finlay@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6092

Dr Andrea Braakuis
DGA Nutrition
Email: a.braakhuis@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6251

Associate Professor Nuala Helsby
DGA Oncology, BIomedical Science
Email: n.helsby@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 9831

Associate Professor Deborah Young
DGA Pharmacology and Clinical Pharmacology
Email: ds.young@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 4491

Associate Professor Srdjan Vlajkovic
DGA Physiology  
Email: s.vlajkovic@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 9782  

School of Nursing

Associate Professor John Parsons
School Postgraduate Director
Email: j.parsons@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3935

Dr Stephen Jacobs
School PhD contact
Email: s.jacobs@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3975

School of Optometry and Vision Science

Dr Monica Acosta
School Postgraduate Director and PhD contact
Email: m.acosta@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6069

School of Population Health

Dr Rob McNeill
School Postgraduate Director
Email: r.mcneill@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 2384

School of Pharmacy

Dr Suresh Muthukumaraswamy
School Postgraduate Director and PhD Contact
Email: sd.muthu@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 5398

Te Kupenga Hauora Māori

Dr Anneka Anderson
Postgraduate Director and PhD Contact
Email: a.anderson@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3373

Liggins Institute

Professor Mark Vickers
Institute Postgraduate Director
Email: m.vickers@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6687

Waikato Clinical School

Associate Professor Michael Jameson
Postgraduate Director
Email: mjam006@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Phone: +64 7 839 8750 ext 98170