Postgraduate scholarships

The scholarships mentioned below are additional to other University of Auckland scholarships and are specific to our faculty.

Tina Gao, PhD in Optometry candidate, pictured with one of her supervisors Dr Joanna Black, is a recipient of the University of Auckland Doctoral Scholarship and the HC Russell Memorial Postgraduate Scholarship.

FHMS-specific scholarships



For more information about scholarships, please contact Student Hubs.

Health Research Council Scholarships (external)

The HRC Māori Health Research Masters Scholarship provides personal support, plus course fees and a tikanga allowance to a Māori student undertaking the research component of their masters degree. The HRC Pacific Health Research Masters Scholarship provides personal support for students in their final year or thesis.

Read more about Health Research Council of New Zealand (HRC) funding opportunities.