SoPH Board of Research

Our school's Board of Research has an active role in guiding research development.

The Board of Research was formed in 2003 and includes representatives from the main sections of the school, a UniServices representative and a representative from contract funded researchers.

The board facilitates research development within the school through information sharing, supporting applications for research funding and fostering collaboration between researchers within the school and across the University.

Members

Associate Professor Janine Wiles
Director of Research
Email: j.wiles@auckland.ac.nz

Barbara-Ann Bradley
Research Programme Manager
Email: ba.bradley@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Professor Holly Teagle
Audiology Representative
Email: holly.teagle@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Emma Marks
Centre for Longitudinal Research Representative
Email: e.marks@auckland.ac.nz 

Dr Helen Eyles
Epidemiology Representative
Email: h.eyles@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Janine Paynter
General Practice and Primary Health Care Representative
Email: j.paynter@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Monique Jonas
Health Systems Representative
Email: m.jonas@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Kathryn Bradbury
National Institute of Health Innovation Representative
Email: k.bradbury@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Malakai ‘Ofanoa
Pacific Health Representative
Email: m.ofanoa@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Arier Lee
Biostatistics Representative
Email: arier.lee@auckland.ac.nz

Stacy Strang
UniServices Representative
Email: stacey.strang@auckland.ac.nz