Academic staff

Contact details for academic staff involved in teaching at the School of Optometry and Vision Science.

Directors

Dr Andrew Collins
Undergraduate Academic Director
Email: a.collins@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 6484

Dr Geraint Phillips
Clinic Director
Email: g.phillips@auckland.ac.nz  
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 6503

Professors and Associate Professors

Prof Steven Dakin
Head of School
Email:
s.dakin@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 8898

Assoc Prof Robert Jacobs
Associate Professor
Email: r.jacobs@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 6019

Dr Sam Schwarzkopf
Associate Professor
Email: s.schwarzkopf@auckland.ac.nz  
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 9734

Lecturers and Senior Lecturers

Dr Monica Acosta
Senior Lecturer
Email: m.acosta@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 6069

Dr Clairton Feitosa De Souza
Senior Lecturer
Email: c.desouza@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 1454

Dr Ehsan Vaghefi
Senior Lecturer
Email: e.vaghefi@auckland.ac.nz  
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 1036

Dr Misha Vorobyev
Senior Lecturer
Email: m.vorobyev@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 6591

 

Dr Hannah Kersten
Lecturer
Email: h.kersten@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 4010

Dr Joanna Black
Lecturer
Email: j.black@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 2405

Dr Phil Turnbull
Lecturer
Email: p.turnbull@auckland.ac.nz  
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 5499

Professional Teaching Fellows