Computer Science


Potentia Undergraduate Scholarship in Computer Science

To provide assistance to a BSc student with a demonstrated interest in software development who is studying Stage III courses in Computer Science at the University of Auckland, including the BAdvSci(Hons).

Qi Anlong Scholarship in Computer Science

A scholarship to support undergraduate and honours level study in Computer Science for full-time domestic and international students, up to $8,000.

Nicola Crowley Memorial Scholarship for Women in Computer Science

A $5,000 Scholarship for international and domestic women students enrolled full-time in the first year of a BSc, BSc conjoint degree or BAdvSci(Hons) in Computer Science, Data Science or Statistics.


EROAD Scholarship for Māori and Pacific Students

A Scholarship of up to $8,000 to encourage Māori and Pacific students enrolled in Computer Science, Data Science, Information Systems or Software Engineering.

The Computer Science Graduate Student Travel (CSGST) Award

This award is for postgraduate travel-related costs. It is offered to postgraduate Computer Science students who have accepted papers at peer-reviewed conferences listed by the CORE / ERA and have at least a B rank. If the conference is not in the CORE list, a written justification of the need for participation has to be provided together with the application (this may include doctoral symposia).The CSGST Award is managed by the Department's Research Committee and is supported by contributions from PBRF funding.

$10,000 Biennial Clinton Bedogni Prize for Open Systems

This prize is for a New Zealander, from academia or industry, who has made the greatest contribution to the field of Open Systems in the past two years. The definition of Open Systems is broad and includes interoperable systems with standards-based and well documented framework of functionality and interfaces – not necessarily, but preferably, Free and Open Source.