Our leadership

Need to contact a member of the faculty’s leadership team? You can find all the details below.

Visit your Student Hubs for help and advice on any aspect of your studies and life at University. Find out more.

Science Faculty Office

Science Centre
Level 6 Reception
Building 302
23 Symonds St
Auckland 1010

923 7020 (within Auckland)
0800 61 62 63 (outside Auckland)
+64 9 373 7513 (overseas)
Fax: +64 9 373 7431

Dean of Science

Dean of Science
Professor John Hosking

EA to the Dean's Office
Udari Perera
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87019
Email: u.perera@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Dean
Associate Professor JR Rowland

Associate Deans

Associate Dean (Academic)
Professor Bruno Fedrizzi
Email: ada.fos@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Diversity and Inclusivity)
Dr Sonia Fonua

Associate Dean (Doctoral)
Professor Jennifer Salmond

Associate Dean (International)
Professor Sebastian Link

Assistant Dean (International)
Dr Sathiamoorthy Manoharan

Associate Dean (Masters and Postgraduate Taught)
Professor Tilo Söhnel

Associate Dean (Māori)
Dr Jade Le Grice

Associate Dean (Pacific)
Associate Professor Sina Greenwood

Associate Dean (Research)
Professor Jan Lindsay

Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning)
Professor Andrew Luxton-Reilly 

Associate Dean PBRF
Professor Robert Amor

School and department heads

School of Biological Sciences
Professor Allen Rodrigo

School of Chemical Sciences
Professor Duncan McGillivray

School of Computer Science
Associate Professor Giovanni Russello

School of Environment
Professor Robin Kearns

Department of Exercise Sciences
Professor Michael Kingsley

Institute of Marine Science
Professor Simon Thrush

Department of Mathematics
Professor Bernd Krauskopf

Department of Physics
Associate Professor JJ Eldridge

School of Psychology
Dr  Niki Harre

Department of Statistics
Professor James Curran

Professional staff leadership

Director of Faculty Operations
Linda Thompson

Director of Faculty Finance
Louise Jones

Faculty Kaiārahi
Teariki Tuiono

Human Resources Manager
Cassandra Ellis

Facilities and Services Manager
Indigo Rohrer

Technical Services Manager
David Jenkinson

Development Manager
Kate Thompson

Research Services Manager
Ruth Withers

Academic Services Manager
Sean Maguire

Student Development and Engagement Manager
Serena Tiati

Strategic Projects Manager
Caroline Roughneen

International Manager
Lee Hsieh

Search for science staff

To contact someone in the Faculty of Science, search for their profile.