Student success celebrated at 2022 Property Awards Dinner

This year's ceremony featured speeches from distinguished guests and well-deserved recognition of student achievements.

Professor Deborah Levy, Head of Department, with award winner Lillie Cripps

University of Auckland Business School staff, students and their families and industry representatives gathered for a glittering night of celebration at the annual Property Awards ceremony held on Tuesday, 5 July 2022 at the prestigious Hilton Auckland.

This evening is always a highlight of the Property calendar, and this year was no exception. Guests mingled in the elegant Anchorage Room at the Hilton, before Professor Deborah Levy, Head of Department of Property, spoke memorably about the year’s successes and congratulated students for their achievements.

Later on in the night, eager bidders took part in a lively auction, introduced by John Schellekens and Chagalle Ellis of PwC New Zealand and facilitated by auctioneer John Bowring.

The formal programme for the evening culminated in the highly anticipated awards ceremony celebrating the department’s best and brightest minds.

Professor Deborah Levy and award winner Jordan Parratt

Property Student of the Year is awarded to an exceptional student based on not only their academic performance, but a variety of other factors including communication skills, service to their community, involvement in extra-curricular activities and motivation to succeed and make a difference in the property industry.

The Emerging Talent Award recognises the graduate who has had the biggest impact on their company and the industry, demonstrating potential and ambition to reach the top.

The award for Property Graduate Employer of the Year acknowledges the employer who has made the biggest contribution to the career growth and development of students graduating in the last three years.

The Stuart McIntosh Award recognises someone outside the University for their outstanding contribution to the department and its students.

Stuart McIntosh Award winner Chris Farhi

Winners for the 2022 Property Awards Evening include:

  • Property Student of the Year: Lillie Cripps
  • Property Graduate Employer of the Year: Bayleys
  • Emerging Talent of the Year: Jordan Parratt
  • Stuart McIntosh Award: Chris Farhi

Learn more about the scholarships, prizes and awards available in the Department of Property on this page

A huge thank you also to our amazing sponsors for supporting the next generation of property experts:

To see more photos from the Property Awards, visit the photo gallery

First in Course award winners at the 2022 Property Awards