Contact us

Get in touch with the correct person using the contact details below.

General Enquiries

Physical address

Building 507, Level 2
22-30 Park Avenue
Grafton
Auckland

Business hours are 8.30am-4.30pm

Email mpd@auckland.ac.nz to book an appointment.

Head of programme

Deputy Head of Programme

Dr Kira Bacal
Email: 
k.bacal@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3046

Phase Directors

Phase 1

Associate Professor Roger Booth
Email:
rj.booth@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6475

Year 2

Dr Geraldine Tennat
Email:
g.tennant@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 1915

Year 3

Dr Steve Ritchie
Email:
s.ritchie@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3184

Phase 2

Dr Kira Bacal
Email: k.bacal@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3046

Year 4

Dr Matt Dawes
Email:
m.dawes@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6389

Phase 3

Dr Elizabeth Peat
Email:
b.peat@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6401

Director of Assessment

Dr Nikki Tugnet
Email:
n.tugnet@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 5827

Domain coordinators

Personal and Professional Skills (PPS)

Dr Vicki Jones
Email:
vicki.jones@auckland.ac.nz

Clinical and Communication Skills (CCS)

Dr Harsh Bhoopaktar
Email:
h.bhoopatkar@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 8862

Dr Vicki Jones
Email:
 vicki.jones@auckland.ac.nz

Directors of Medical and Student Affairs

Dr Emme Chacko and Dr Susy Lai
Email:
director.medstudentaffairs@auckland.ac.nz

Pastoral Care Committee Chair and Health and Wellbeing Lead

Dr Fiona Moir
Email:
f.moir@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 1097

Professional staff

Shika Sharan
Group Services Manager
Email: y.sharan@auckland.ac.nz

Viveca Dourado
Academic Systems Coordinator
Email: v.dourado@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 8527

Teresa Timo
Practicum Placement Coordinator
Email: t.timo@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6745

Claudia Makgill
Practicum Placement Coordinator
Email: claudia.makgill@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 4243

Dr Nathan Ryckman
Psychometrician
Email: n.ryckman@auckland.ac.nz

Grace Zhou
Group Services Coordinator
Email: g.zhou@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 1843