Teaching and learning

The Medical Programme Directorate collaborates with three schools to provide management and administration for the MBChB programme.

The Medical Programme Directorate provides management and administration of the Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBChB) curriculum, oversight of its vision, and provides implementation process to improve efficiency and integration of current and new initiatives.

Teaching into the Medical Programme Directorate is provided across three schools within the Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences:

We also organise the clinical placements for students in the medical programme. Our cohorts span across the North Island and we have eight clinical sites:

  • Northland
  • Taranaki
  • Waitemata
  • South Auckland
  • Auckland City
  • Rotorua/Lakes DHB
  • Waikato
  • Bay of Plenty