Contact our people

To contact a member of the School of Environment, browse the details below. Here you will find our location, student advisers, and academic and professional staff.

Visit your Student Hubs for help and advice on any aspect of your studies and life at University. Find out more

Environment office

Street address
School of Environment
Level 6, Room 620
Science Centre, Building 302,
23 Symonds Street
Auckland Central
Location map (Google)

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88465
Fax: +64 9 373 7434
Facebook: School of Environment

Postal Address
School of Environment
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

Student advisers

Earth Sciences
Undergraduate - Barry O’Connor or Nick Richards
Postgraduate - James Muirhead

Engineering Geology
Postgraduate - Martin Brook

Environmental Management
Postgraduate - Brad Coombes

Environmental Physics
Undergraduate - Ludmila Adam
Postgraduate - Ludmila Adam

Environmental Science
Undergraduate - Luitgard Schwendenmann
Postgraduate - Sam Trowsdale

Geographic Information Science
Katarzyna Sila-Nowicka 

Undergraduate - Joe Fagan
Postgraduate - Mark Dickson

PhD for all specialisations
Jennifer Eccles

Honours degrees adviser
Gretel Boswijk

Masters adviser (all specialisations)
Phil Shane

Key academic staff

Head of School
Professor Robin Kearns

Head of Earth Sciences
Associate Professor Michael Rowe

Head of Environmental Science
Professor Kevin Simon

Head of Geography
Associate Professor Karen Fisher

Search for Environment staff

To contact a member of our staff you can search for their profile

To contact someone about a particular area of research, please visit our Environment research section or find a supervisor.

Professional staff

Group Services Manager
Michael Groom

Group Services Team Leader
Anna-Marie Simcock

Group Services Coordinator
Patricia Yip

Group Services Administrator
Iliane Gomez

Research Programme Manager
Kelly Kilpin

Research Programme Coordinators
Franca Peverelle
Dianne Sennoga

Facilities Coordinator
Lynette Carter

Associate Finance Business Partner
Ganga Asrani

Finance Administrator
Kamalini Gnaniah

Technical Manager
Blair Sowman