Doctoral study

Make a start on your PhD in the School of Population Health.

PhD candidate Manusiu he-Naua Esther Latu

We welcome doctoral students to our school to undertake research across a range of subjects. If you’re interested in undertaking your doctoral study within our school, get in touch with the relevant point of contact below.

General enquiries

Associate Professor Daniel Exeter
Director of Postgraduate Research, School of Population Health
Email: d.exeter@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 4400

Audiology

Dr David Welch
Head of Section, Audiology
Email: d.welch@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 8404

Alcohol and Drug Studies

Dr David Newcombe
Head of Department, Social and Community Health
Email: d.newcombe@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6557

Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Professor Robert Scragg
Professor of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Email: r.scragg@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6336

General Practice and Primary Healthcare

Associate Professor Stephen Buetow
Associate Professor of General Practice and Primary Healthcare
Email: s.buetow@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6241

Health Informatics

Dr Karen Day
Senior Lecturer of Health Systems
Email: k.day@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3870

Health Management

Dr Peter Carswell
Senior Lecturer of Health Systems
Email: p.carswell@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 9954

Health Systems

Associate Professor Tim Tenbensal
Associate Professor of Health Systems
Email: t.tenbensel@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 9001

Māori Health

Dr Anneka Anderson
Senior Lecturer, Te Kupenga Hauora Māori
Email: a.anderson@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3373

Pacific Health

Associate Professor Vili Nosa
Associate Professor of Pacific Health
Email: v.nosa@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6906

Public Health

Professor Chris Bullen
Professor of Pacific Health
Email: c.bullen@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 4730