Contact our people

To contact a member of the Physics department, browse the details below. Here you will find our location, student advisers, and academic and professional staff.

Visit your Student Hubs for help and advice on any aspect of your studies and life at University. Find out more.   

Physics office

Physical address
Science Centre
Building 303, Level 6
38 Princes Street
Location map (Google)

+64 9 373 7599 ext 88747
+64 9 373 7999 for operator

Twitter: @UOA_Physics

Postal address
Department of Physics
University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
New Zealand

Academic advisers

Academic advisers for undergraduate subjects and majors

Academic advisers for postgraduate students

Search for Physics staff

To contact a member of our staff you can browse the research categories listed below or search for their profile.

Key academic staff

Te Pūnaha Matatini

Dr Priscilla Wehi

Co-Deputy Director
Dr Michael O'Sullivan

Professional staff

Group Services Manager
Karren Maltseva

Group Services Team Leader
Maria Rodrigues

Group Services Coordinator
Sue Western

Group Services Coordinator, Research
Genevieve Fitzjames
Pauline Grant

Group Services Administrator
Sithra Sukumaar

Programme Adviser
Min-Young Lee

Research Programme Manager
Victoria Louise Smith

Research Programme Coordinator
Simrin Ahmed

Technical Manager
Brody Radford

Graham Moss
Tracey Sheng
Margaret Peace

Social media


Department of Physics 

Researchers on Twitter