Contact our people

To contact a member of the School of Computer Science, browse the details below. Here you will find our location, student advisers, and academic and professional staff.

Visit your Student Hubs for help and advice on any aspect of your studies and life at University. Find out more

Computer Science office

Physical address
School of Computer Science
Room 405, Level 4 
Science Centre Building 303
38 Princes Street
Auckland 1010
Location map (Google)

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82930
Fax: + 64 9373 7453

Postal address
School of Computer Science
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

Student advisers


Stage I Coordinator
Ann Cameron

Stage II Coordinator
Dr Damir Azhar

Stage III Coordinator
Dr Shyamli Sindhwani

Equivalencies Adviser
Dr Aniket Mahanti


BSc (Hons)
Dr Nalin Arachchilage

Postgraduate Diploma
Dr Nalin Arachchilage

Dr Nalin Arachchilage (MProfStuds – Cyber Security)
Dr Ninh Pham
Professor Sebastian Link (MProfStuds - Data Science)
Dr Andrew Meads (MInfoTech & PGCertInfoTech)
Dr Joerg Wicker (deputy)
Associate Professor Yun Sing Koh (MAI)

Associate Professor Jing Sun
Katerina Taskova (deputy)

Key academic staff

Head of School
Associate Professor Giovanni Russello

Deputy Head of School
Associate Professor Ewan Tempero

Deputy Head (Research)
Associate Professor Yun Sing Koh

Deputy Head (Academic)
Associate Professor Paul Denny

Search for Computer Science staff

To contact a member of our staff you can search for their profile

To contact someone about a particular research area you can visit our Computer Science research section or find a supervisor

Social media


UoA Comp Sci


UoA Comp Sci

Researchers on Twitter 

Professional staff

Group Services Manager: Karren Maltseva

Group Services Team Leader: Maria Rodrigues

Group Services Coordinators: Jane Tran; Carmen Carmona Aragon

Group Services Administrator: Robyn Young

Data Science & ICT Programme Manager: Tanya Carter

Industry Liaison Coordinator (Data Science): Susanne Cooke

ICT Industry Liasion Manager: Deb Crossan

Student Support Adviser: Dyan Catral

Research Programmers
Wannes van der Mark (Technical Manager)
Xuanye An
Davis Dimalen
Tariq Khan
Justin Marsh
Walter Xie
Felix Horn

Research Services Manager: Ruth Withers

Research Services Programme Manager: TBC

Research Programme Coordinator: Kathryn Askelund

Associate Finance Business Partner: Vivian Nayon

Facilities Coordinator: Nicolas Sangiovanni