Contact our people

To contact a member of the School of Computer Science, browse the details below. Here you will find our location, student advisors, and academic and professional staff.

For all enquiries regarding admission, enrolment, concessions and academic standing, please contact the Science Student Centre.

Computer Science office

Physical address
School of Computer Science
Room 405, Level 4 
Science Centre Building 303
38 Princes Street
Auckland 1010
Location map (Google)

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82930
Fax: + 64 9373 7453

Postal address
School of Computer Science
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

Student advisors


Stage I Coordinator
Ann Cameron

Stage II Coordinator
Dr Damir Azhar

Stage III Coordinator
Dr Robert Sheehan

Equivalencies Adviser
Dr Aniket Mahanti


BSc (Hons)
Dr Jiamou Liu
Dr Radu Nicolescu

Postgraduate Diploma
Dr Mano (Sathiamoorthy) Manoharan
Mr Alex Shaw

Dr Rizwan Asghar (MProfStuds – Cyber Security)
Dr Yun Sing Koh
Professor Sebastian Link (MProfStuds - Data Science)
Dr Yu-Cheng Tu (MInfoTech & PGCertInfoTech)
Dr Joerg Wicker (deputy)

Associate Professor Jing Sun
Dr Matthew Egbert

Key academic staff

Head of School
Associate Professor Giovanni Russello

Deputy Head of School
Associate Professor Ewan Tempero

Deputy Head (Research)
Professor Gill Dobbie

Deputy Head (Academic)
Dr Simone Linz

Search for Computer Science staff

To contact a member of our academic staff, please search the Computer Science staff directory.

To contact someone about a particular area of research, please visit our Computer Science research section or visit FindaThesis for a list of available supervisors.

Professional staff

Group Services Manager
Karren Maltseva

Group Services Team Leader
Anoma Ratnayke

Group Services Coordinators
Jane Tran
Deborah Wing

Coordinator (Research)
Genevieve Fitzjames

Group Services Administrator
Robyn Young

Academic Services Team Leader
Suzanne Skelly

Academic Services Coordinators 
Crystal De Los Reyes
Sarah Evill

Data Science & ICT Programme Manager 
Tanya Carter

Industry Liaison Coordinator
Kylie Chye

ICT Establishment Manager
Pauline Sheddan

ICT Industry Liasion Manager
Cathy Forth

Student Services & Support Team Leader (Data Science)
Hamish Oakley

Student Services & Support Advisor (Data Science)
Mariam Almasri

Academic Services Coordinator (Data Science)
Liana Ball
Debbie Haefele

Research Programmers
Wannes van der Mark (Technical Manager)
Xuanye An
Davis Dimalen
Tariq Khan
Justin Marsh
Walter Xie

Research Services Manager
Ruth Withers

Research Services Programme Manager
Eszter Muradin

Programme Coordinator
Maha Osman

Vivian Nayon

Finance Administrator
Angie Chin-Leppel

Facilities Coordinator 
Nicolas Sangiovanni