Contact our people

Here you will find information about our location, student advisers, and academic and professional staff.

Visit your Student Hubs for help and advice on any aspect of your studies and life at University. Find out more.

Psychology office

School of Psychology
Science Centre
Level 2, Building 302,
23 Symonds Street
Auckland Central
Location map (Google)

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88413
Twitter: @PsychUoA
Facebook: Speech Science UOA

Student advisers

Academic advisers for undergraduate subjects and majors

Academic advisers for postgraduate students

Health, Safety and Wellbeing Reps

Key academic staff

Head of School
Professor Niki Harré

Deputy Head of School (Academic)
Professor Paul Corballis  

Deputy Head of School (Research)
Professor Quentin Atkinson

Kaiwhakaako Mātai Hinengaro
Hineatua Parkinson

Director Applied Behaviour Analysis
Dr Rebecca Sharp

Clinical Psychology Director
Professor Ian Lambie and  Dr Tania Cargo  

Psychology Clinic Director 
Glynnis Carolissen

Director of Speech Science
Dr Clare McCann

Director of Clinical Education (Speech Science)
Philippa Friary

Post Graduate Coordinator (Speech Science)
Associate Professor Anna Miles

Director of Master of Organisational Psychology
Dr Lixin Jiang

Director of Behavioural Insights Masters Exchange Programme
Professor Quentin Atkinson

Māori & Pacific Psychology Committee Chairs
Hineatua Parkinson
Dr Sarah Kapeli

Director of Graduate Diploma in Applied Psychology
Associate Professor Michael Hautus

Search for Psychology staff

To contact a member of our academic staff you can search for their profile

To contact someone about a particular research area you can visit our Psychology research section or find a supervisor

Professional staff

Group Services Manager
Michael Groom

Group Services Team Leader
Anna-Marie Simcock

Group Services Coordinator
Odette Groom

Group Services Administrator
Angel Talluri (City)
Winnie Cao (City)

Technical Team Leader
Dr Veema Lodhia

Peter Johnson
Dr Margaret Francis
Lydia Beetham
Valerie Chang 

Research Programme Manager
Xavier Gillette

Research Programme Coordinator
Viv Taylor

Louise Jones

Associate Finance Business Partner
Rene Tablizo

Finance Administrator
Kamalini Gnaniah

Facilities Coordinator
Luis Marin

Social media


Speech Science, School of Psychology



Researchers on Twitter