Contact our people

Find location and contact details for academic and professional staff and student advisors at the Department of Exercise Sciences.

For all enquiries regarding admission, enrolment, concessions and academic standing, please contact the Science Student Centre.

Exercise Sciences office

Street address
Department of Exercise Sciences
Building 907
At the end of Suiter Street, off Khyber Pass Road
Location map (Google)

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82540
Facebook: Department of Exercise Sciences
Twitter: @ExerciseSci_UoA

Postal Address
Department of Exercise Sciences
University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

Student advisors

Dr Angus McMorland
Waruna Weerasekera

Dr Arne Nieuwenhuys - for Exercise Sciences
Dr Rebecca Meiring– for Clinical Exercise Physiology

For general student enquiries about course administration please contact Evgeniya Kruglova.

Key academic staff

Head of Department
Professor Michael Kingsley

Deputy Head of department
Associate Professor Nicholas Gant

Academic Programme Director Clinical Exercise Physiology 
Dr Stacey Reading

Deputy Academic Programme Director Clinical Exercise Physiology
Dr Rebecca Meiring

Search for Exercise Sciences staff

To contact a member of our academic staff, please search the Exercise Sciences staff directory.

To contact someone about a particular area of research, please visit our Exercise Sciences research section or visit our FindaThesis database for a list of available supervisors.

Professional staff

Group Services Manager
Julie Davis

Academic Services Coordinator
Evgeniya Kruglova

Group Services Coordinator
Ramachandra Radha

Group Services Administrators
Ayumi Shino and Rubaiyat Afroze

Research Programme Coordinator
Franca Peverelle

Clinic Administrator
Brandon Chew

Associate Finance Business Partner 
Tania Pichugina

Technical Team Leader
Dr Veema Lodhia

Terry Corin
April Ren