Contact us

To contact a member of the Joint Graduate School, browse the details below. Here you will find our contact details for our director and key staff.

For all enquiries regarding admission, enrolment, concessions and academic standing, please contact the Science Student Centre.

Key contacts

University of Auckland

Professor Jo Putterill
Director of the Joint Graduate School

 

Plant & Food Research

Email: jgs-auckland@plantandfood.co.nz
120 Mt Albert Road, Sandringham, Auckland
Location map (Google)

University of Auckland staff

Co-appointed staff

Plant & Food Research staff

Dr Charles Ampomah-Dwamena
Email: charles.ampomah-dwamena@plantandfood.co.nz 

Dr Craig Anderson
Email: craig.anderson@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr John Anderson
Email: john.anderson@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Ross Atkinson
Email: ross.atkinson@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Gonzalo Avila
Email: gonzalo.avila@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Mike Beare
Email: mike.beare@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Joanna Bowen
Email: joanna.bowen@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr David Brummell
Email: david.brummell@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Sean Bulley
Email: sean.bulley@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Jeremy Burdon
Email: jeremy.burden@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Libby Burgess
Email: libby.burgess@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr David Chagne
Email: david.chagne@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Brent Clothier
Email: brent.clothier@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Kevin Davies
Email: kevin.davies@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Ashraf El-Sayed
Email: ashraf.elsayed@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Richard Espley
Email: richard.espley@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Kerry Everett
Email: kerry.everett@plantandfood.co.nz

Graham Fletcher
Email: graham.fletcher@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Toshi Foster
Email: toshi.foster@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Adam Friend
Email: adam.friend@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Keith Funnell
Email: keith.funnell@plantandfood.co.nz

Sravani Gupta
Email: sravani.gupta@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Ian Hallett
Email: ian.hallett@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Roger Harker
Email: roger.harker@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr John Ingram
Email: john.ingram@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Sara Jaeger
Email: sara.jaeger@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Jason Johnston
Email: jason.johnston@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Andrew Kralicek
Email: andrew.kralicek@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Louise Malone
Email: louise.malone@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Ken Marsh
Email: ken.marsh@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Damian Martin
Email: damian.martin@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Tony McGhie
Email: tony.mcghie@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Suman Mishra
Email: suman.mishra@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr John Monro
Email: john.monro@plantandfood.co.nz

Marco Morgenstern
Email: marco.morgenstern@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Ranjith Pathirana
Email: ranjith.pathirana@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Erik Rikkerink
Email: erik.rikkerink@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Doug Rosendale
Email: doug.rosendale@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Darryl Rowan
Email: darryl.rowan@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Alla Seleznyova
Email: alla.seleznyova@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Grant Smith
Email: grant.smith@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Kimberley Snowden
Email: kimberley.snowden@plantandfood.co.nz

Roy Storey
Email: roy.storey@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Erika Varkonyi-Gasic
Email: erika.varkonyi-gasic@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Benjamin Warren 
Email: benjamin.warren@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Claudia Wiedow
Email: claudia.wiedow@plantandfood.co.nz

Dr Allan Woolf
Email: allan.woolf@plantandfood.co.nz